Some people say that watching tv programs and movies related to crime are popular. Why do you think it's popular and how does it affect society?

several people believe that watching tv programs and films about crime is popular. This essay will discuss the main reasons and effects of popularity of watching movies about crime

Excitement and suspense are the main causes of popularity for crime movies among the community. Crime stories usually have danger and gripping plot which makes them engaging. For instance, while watching crime movies people are often involved in plot or some interesting episodes of film which are usually played on television. Furthermore, that kind of films keep viewers guessing, as people enjoy trying to figure out the main villain and his motives. For example, in Knives Out, viewers keep guessing who committed the crime, uncovering clues and motives piece by piece until the shocking truth is finally revealed.

Watching criminal shows or movies can lead to negative effects on young generation. Nowadays, a lot of youngsters are watching criminal movies and almost all of them start to commit crimes at their young age. For instance, a teenager who is watching crime movies all the time, after a while he starts to think that this is normal and will also start committing crimes. Moreover, watching criminal shows and movies increase fear and anxiety in many people. Constant exposure to violence can make the world feel more dangerous than it really is, leading to worrying, sleep and stress problems, or being overly suspicious of others. For example, when people spend a lot of time watching crime films, everyday life can start to feel threatening. Normal stress seem unsafe, ordinary noises feel suspicious, and many begin acting more cautiously than before.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the main reasons of watching tv programs and movies related to crimes including excitement and suspense also effects including negative effects on young generation and increased fear and anxiety.