Some people say that young people are much more influenced by their friends than their parents or teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed by some individuals that youngsters are influence by their friends as compared to their guardians or tutors. While parents and teachers play an important role in children’s life, I believe, young people are more influenced by their friends.

Firstly, youngster spend most of their time outside of the house whether for school or private classes, making them vulnerable to influenced by their friends. Children often demands for expensive electronic gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops and smart watches which are already owned by their friends, making them curious to buy these things. Furthermore, even if young people are home, they more connected to their friends socially, making them isolated from parents and follow their friend circle.

Secondly, children feel peer pressure when they have a big friends group. If majority of children in a group follow a lavish life styles, other people also tend to follow the same. In addition to this, in some cases, children are not in good notes with their teachers and start disliking them, making young people to hide the pressure they are getting from their friends and tends to follow their mates.

In conclusion, since youngster feel seperated from their parents and teachers, they are more influenced by their friends circle.