Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How, might having a lot of money make people happy?what other things in life can make people happy?

To begin with, humans are becoming increasingly materialistic over the period of past few decades. According to some people, the first and foremost requirement of living a happy life is to become rich. While they propose that money helps us to buy anything that we want and it also enables us to navigate through difficult circumstances, others suggest that spiritual elevation and emotional well-being are also very important to become truly happy.

Most of the people these days connect happiness to the amount of money a person has. They provide a simple reason that if a person possesses enough financial resources, then he or she can purchase even the most expensive products, such as luxury cars, private jets and mansions. These worldly possessions do make a human Pappy. Moreover, if a person is facing a health issue, for instance, he is suffering from cancer, then the only way he can survive is that he must have a lot of income to spend on his treatment. Therefore, no one can deny the fact that wealth plays a crucial role towards achieving happiness.

In addition to money, some people suggest that spiritual and emotional factors also play a significant role in achieving true happiness. There are many people who are truly affluent but they are not able to enjoy their lives because of lack of spiritual and emotional satisfaction. A recent report published by the Department of Psychological Health suggests, for example, that most of the millionaires in America, approximately 83 percent, are unable to sleep properly. The reason behind this situation is that these wealthy people do not give priority to their soul and run only after money. As a result, they lack truly cherishable aspects of life, which are highly spiritual and emotional satisfaction.

In conclusion, more and more people are running after money these days. In their opinion, abundance of wealth is the only parameter to measure real happiness; however, they forget that true merriment in life is also linked to spirituality and emotional well-being.