Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How, might having a lot of money make people happy?what other things in life can make people happy?

It is believed by some that being wealthy is the main gate to happiness in this life. Undoubtedly, money makes our lives easier, but it is not the only way to feel happy in life.

The main reason why money has become a vital source to enhance our internal peace is by facilitating daily activities. This is owing to its ability to provide people with precious time to enjoy the little things in life. For instance, building a house by yourself is a strenuous activity, but rich people will hire other people to construct their houses, which basically means exchanging their time for money. Therefore, these wealthy families will have more time to spend on leisure activities. In addition, if a family member gets sick, money can be used as an asset to obtain the best medical health care available, which is considered a great tool to assist the family in this difficult situation.

Some people think that having a supporting family is another approach to experiencing happiness in life. This is because family provides people with a sense of belonging, which is a basic need that should be fulfilled to feel happy. This is exemplified when rich people who lack an appropriate supportive system commit suicide, despite having millions of dollars. Frankly, it is vital to have people around you whom you can trust, and most of the time these are close family members. Whenever you feel dissatisfied in your life, you can share your feelings with them, and they can cheer you up.

In conclusion, rolling in money has been proposed to be a key factor in pursuing happiness because it facilitates people’s lives. It is claimed by some that having a loving family is another way to happiness.