Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How, might having a lot of money make people happy?what other things in life can make people happy?

In our modern world, there is a common belief that says, money is the primary source of happiness. Although this make be true, there are other ways besides money to make people happy.

Firstly, I would say that one can buy anything with money, and this will surely make you happy. If you have enough money to buy the things that you desire, this will automatically lead you to a better life. Imagine going to your super yatch using your Ferrari to cruise along the Italy. After that, a dinner once you have returned to your mansion Even a thought of that is enough to make you happy. Another thing is, having a lot of these will increase your self-confidence, and it is evident that confidence makes you happy.

Secondly, thanks to your financial status, you get to travel around. Dinner at Paris, breakfast at Germany, skiing on Alps, all of this is possible without any restrictions. You can travel anywhere and get to know new cultures, historical places and international friends. Thanks to these aspects, society thinks you are an intellectual person, and thanks to this look on peoples’ mind, they respect you. Also, some will respect you because you have money. Overall, all of the above contributes your happiness, and that is because of money.

Lastly, I would like to say that money is not the tool of happiness all alone. For some people, sense of achievement, scientific improvements or having a good family would do the trick. Personally, a good family and a job that I owned is more than enough to make me happy.

To sum up, money can make a lot of us happy, but not by itself. It is people that defines happiness and only peoples’ expectations from life can make you happy. If money is what you want, then it is money that makes you happy.