Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How, might having a lot of money make people happy?what other things in life can make people happy?

It is true that money play a significant role in our daily lives, while some pople argue that a happy life depends on the money we have earned, I believe there are other things contribute to our happiness.

Undoubtedly, people need money to meet their basic needs, money is required to purchase, entertain and socialize. Moreover, rich people can buy luxury items, big houses and fancy cars, which can satisfy their vanities and lead to a more comfortable life. And also money is a important symbol of social status in the modern society, a rich people can easily get other’s respects. In China, many people, especially young people admire rich person, they copy their behaviours, research their words and try to be as rich as them. Lastly, some people may get a feeling of fulfilling by helping others, they would like to denote money to specific institutions and charities.

On the other hand, we should figure out that money is not the only way that can result in happiness. Firstly, physical and mental healths is crutial in our lives, it is hard to be happy while people are suffering from diseases. Secondly, job is another important factor to our well-feeling, a open minded boss, a creative atmosphere or a good career prospective often bring out the good mood. Additionally, when we achieve a goal, whatever a goal about life, or about work, we can feel a sense of achievement which can make us happy. At last, good relationships with our family members or friends can also make us feel happy, such as spend quality time with our children or chat with our friends.

In conclusion, I believe not only the money but also other important things which can help us build our happiness.