Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. Is it a good or a bad thing? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Sports and cultures both are the identity of any country. Citizens spend a lot of money to arrange these events. Before giving my opinion, I will write an example from my own experience.

Cricket is very popular among individuals in my country. So, Pakistan Super League (PSL) is organized every year. In this tournament there are six teams from every province. The teams are bought by every province stakeholder and they spend a lot of dollars on domestic and international players to make teams. Furthermore, the schedule of matches is made in such a way that every state must play their two matches in their own city. Due to this, spectacles of every state sport their own teams. Through this tournament, a lot of revenue is generated by stakeholders as well as management of this tournament.

In my opinion and from the above example, it is clear that these events are very important in the country’s progress. In many ways, spending bunks on these purposeful games is too good. It builds a spirit in the person and provides happiness. The children of the new generation have better opportunities from these contexts to understand their own country ethnic and games. However, these competitions produce players at national level and they bright the names of their nation.

To conclude, it is a beneficial thing for individuals to spend coins on these wonderful tournaments. I believe that if the government will play a role in organizing these games, the state will make more progress especially in sports.