Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. Is it a good or a bad thing? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Sports events such as the Olympics, and international tournaments have been on a high rise recently. Thousands of people purchase tickets worth hundreds of dollars. The question arises whether to spend this much of the income on such events. In my opinion, contributing a small amount of money and time to sports events can be a good idea.

Sports events on the international level are hosted on huge scales. Attending this type of event can be very useful in one’s personal life as well as the professional lives of an individual. For instance, one of my friends is a local-level badminton player and used to play tournaments held on a small scale. He started visiting badminton live tournaments very often greeting players and also holding some small interviews. This approach helped him improve his game to an advanced level seeing players play and their approach towards the sports they love. The above can be a good example of personal development as a result of attending sports events. The same can apply to cultural events. Buying tickets can give a great amount of contribution towards the sports, and can motivate the sportsperson mentally.

Moreover, attending cultural events can help to understand the culture from a closer perspective and give an appropriate chance to connect to that culture. Not only this, but attending cultural events gives brief information about the different or any unknown cultures giving them a moral as well as mental support. As the events take place once in a while attending them should not be a big issue unless a person is deeply engrossed in the activity and has an immense will to learn new things.

To conclude, attending any type of cultural or sports event can be beneficial and help the performer in every possible way. Also, a substantial rate of the network can be built between common thinkers.