Some people suggest that a country try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals advise that governments should increase domestic food production for its own inhabitants instead of importing them to other countries. i strongly disagree to this statement because some countries can not produce foods to feed its population, also importing food can give a lot of money to countries.

Some governments are not as wealthy as other countries, thus, they might struggle with producing food to their own population. Food production requires both money and supplies, which, in turn, many counties do not have due to budget insufficiency and scarcity of resources. For example, china had been over-populated and china does not have enough supplies and resources to feed its dwellers thats why india is importing its food over the past 14 years.

Importing food might give economy advantages to governments. Many countries make money by improting items to other countries mainly food. A lot of countries buys food because usually they do not have enough to feed its population and food is a really expansive manufacture and gives a lot of profit to governments that sells and imports food for other countries. For example, USA makes 60% of its profit by importing food to other countries USA imports to around 67 countries across the world including countries which are really poor and can not afford this kind of food for its population.

In conclusion, importing food is a really useful task because it gives money and food for countries which are not it the force to feed their own inhabitants.