Some people suggest that when we learn a language, we should also learn the cultures and lifestyles of this country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this years, the issue of learning language with cultures has sparked a lot. There are due difference opinions: a part of people support that when we learn a language, we need learn the cultures and lifestyles of this country. The other part of people think it is possible to learn a language without understanding its culture.

My own opinion is that leaning language with cultures is very important, because the culture rappresent a part of language. All language has own evolution, so studing history and culture can help people to understand how is the language evolved. There is a strong connection between language and culture. of course, some people learn language for work or travel, they may focus on grammar without paying attention in the culture context.

But it is not neccessary to learn lifestyles of country, because each people has own habit, so it is not important change the routine to learn language. For example, someone who study chinese, but not like chinese food, that doesn’t mean they can’t learn chinese well.

in conclusion, there are different views on this topic. both opinions are partly right. everyone has different reasons for learning a language. so, it’s important to make different choices according to different situation.