Some people think all lawbreakers should be sent to prison, while others think there are better alternatives for those whose crimes are minor, such as making them do work for the local community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

All the people who commit the crime should be punished – either they have to be imprisoned or given the works on the local community .

On the one hand, lawbreakers should be imprisoned because there is the law that should not be broken and it is very weird to test if you are punished if u do so. Lawbreakers will have time to think about their bad actions and correct their behaviour . Imprisoned people aslo do such work as sewing clothes , reparing machines and engines , planting trees so doing the local ( hardly the same work ) but outside jail sounds incorrectly .

On the other hand, people who are set free would be very pleased for those who has given them freedom , but it would not be the full one. They will be able to feel a good ,peaceful atmosphere to think about that they could live there . Lawbreakers would have a great chance to think about the world witout such people as they were where no one could steal their valuable things or hurting them – this is the beginning of the perfect world .

On comparing both positions lawbrakers will work and their freedom will be limited . In my view everything should depend on type of commited crime.

Summarising , the question about places worth sending people who comitted crimes depends on the human , he might be mentally hurt and he should not be placed there where healthy people are . Also it depends on what type of crime was comitted to understand where to place him .