Some people think all lawbreakers should be sent to prison, while others think there are better alternatives for those whose crimes are minor, such as making them do work for the local community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most of the individuals claims that all lawbreakers should be punished by sending them to prison, at the same time, others believe that there are better ways for people who made some crimes which are unworthy. For instance, giving them opportunity to work for local community.

On the one hand, everyone who made some crime should get punishment even it is miner theft. However, it is actually can help for people who cannot find a work, and it will be better for all. For example, that people will help to clean their city and it helps to solve another big problem, and in the same time the people who got that punishment can earn some money.

On the other hand, people think all lawbreakers should be punished by sending them to prison, which will be as an example for other thiefs. According to the research by Andriew Cole shows that in 1890 year most of the kings made a rules against thiefs. They said that every lawbreaker should be punished by cutting their hand even if they stole an apple. As a result, in that countries there were no thefts during the king’s reign.

Overall, all thefts should be punished because it is harmfull for all, but the punishment should be according to their crime. Even if that people will work for local community, they will still do this kind of crimes. The punishment as force them to pay some value of money according to their minor crime will be better.