Some people think all lawbreakers should be sent to prison, while others think there are better alternatives for those whose crimes are minor, such as making them do work for the local community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that those who break regulations have to be put into the prison as an act of punishment, whereas others believe that there are some distinctive ways which are more effective. In this essay, I will elaborate the rationales behind before showing why I favor the former.

On the one hand, putting criminals into the prison is supposed to deter not only themselves but also other individuals, that is the explantion for the endorsement of some people. Indeed, many people might not yet possess sufficient awareness of severe consquences which they have to suffer when they do not obey the law. Thus, putting them into the prison can offer them more opportunities to realize their wrong behaviours, as the prison would not as pleasant as their home and it also deters their peers to not commit any crime, facilitating mitigating the criminal rates and building a comprehensive society, and that is why I consider this school of thought would bring the most optimal outcome.

On the other hand, there is an ongoing view that there are superior alternatives to treat lawbreakers, stemming from a major reason. In fact, there are some other ways to punish individuals breaking unconsiderable regulations like forgetting wear a helmet. Governments can require them to pay fee, then force them to participate in classes which can educate how problematic if they do not follow the law, so that raise their awareness and will not have to put them into the prison. This helps government can save more budget, since the more criminals, the more money they have to expense to build and extend prison. Therefore, the decrease in number of people entering the prison can partly address the financial burden on governments.

In conclusion, numerous people advocate the view that prison is the best place to punish people who do not follow legistlations while a large number of people suggest there are better remedies to alleviate the criminals such as force them to pay fee and educate their understanding. Personally, I totally appreciate putting these kinds of people to the prison, as it deters and restricts the number of people who not obey the national rules.