Some people think all lawbreakers should be sent to prison, while others think there are better alternatives for those whose crimes are minor, such as making them do work for the local community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether all people who break the law must be imprison or people who commit minor crime should behave differently , for instance forcing them to work associated with local community. I believe that all lawbreakers should not be sent to prison as it is unfair to punish each criminal equally .

To begin with, sending all rule violators to prison has a negative impact on society. Firstly, if individuals who violate the law send to prison, we will have more busy prison without any place which can result in the government invests more money in constructions prison and food for offenders .Secondly, judgment all criminals by the same way is unethical since the court and the judge must determine the crime of the criminal. Take, juvenile, as an example. Why they should be punish same as mature people .

There are many alternative ways to punish criminals. In other words, for some people whose crime is minor such as speeding and driving recklessly, it is fair to revoke the delinquents’ driving license rather than sending them to prison, or their punishment can be to help the government work and offenders can get skills for their future not to do criminal activities again. Offenders may be required to carry out up to 300 hours of unpaid work. This can include tasks like removing graffiti, cleaning public spaces, or helping with community projects.

In conclusion, all People who commit illegal acts should be punished. I believe that sending all of them to prison has increased the expenditures such as accommodation and food also offenders should be forced to do unpaid work .