Some people think focusing on the future is wasting time, and it is better to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion?

A widely acknowledged perspective in contemporary global discourse is that some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. I strongly disagree with this notion. The following essay will further elaborate my view and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To commence, the main thing is people can set their goals. This is primarily because, when someone dreamed about their future, they can build it step by step; also, it is easier to avoid some barriers. Another striking fact is that, increases chances of success. Especialy, in education, students can plan their future career, also they can get lots of opportunities through this. Evidence, which is provided by the Harvard University has revealed that the number of human success has increased over the last decade by 25%, which depicts a considerable difference when compared to their previous records.

Conversely, when mentioning, other side of the first viewpoint, it is that it is better to increase our mental health, because of that we always try to think positively, and it can build a better feeling in our mindset. The special thing is that it helps to manage money better, because future planning, saving, budgeting, and spending wisely. Furthermore, we can face unexpected situations more easily, because we already have a plan.

In conclusion, although people might vary in opinion, my firm conviction is that plannning for the future is more important. However, it will be liable to change concerning a particular person.