Some people think focusing on the future is wasting time, and it is better to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion?

It is argued that strategizing about the future is ineffective while living in the present has benefits for some individuals. I strongly agree with the sentiment that developing future ideas has more advantages than not care about the future. In this essay, I will discuss some disadvantages of having unplanned future, based on my own knowledge.

Firstly, failing to plan for the future leads to numerous drawbacks. One of them is becoming less motivated to do what they are supposed to do. There are many examples for this problem. For instance, many high school students do not know where to study or what major to choose after graduation. As a result, a lack of stragetic planning becomes failure which can lead to unsuccessful life. Additionally, the biggest and the most successful companies always tend to follow their plan, so that they can achieve their goal as they expected without failure.

Secondly, it has the potential to help individuals avoid unexpected challenges in the future. A clear example is that having a family without proper planning. An unplanned pregnancy can lead to financial problem, economic issue and depression, which may negatively affect both the parents’ lives and their future opportunities.

Ultimately, future planning is more effective than enjoying your present. Making a plan for your goal has more impact than dreaming about them without any effort. Planning and following them for their future is the source of success.