some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job.However others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people argue that we should emphasize the importance of university degree to get a good job. In my opinion, it is possible if we have skills and great experience.

One side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that to secure a nice job is more possible with a university degree. The most compelling reason believing this is that when people have diploma and high education they gain a big opportunity to work in their own or in any other fields. Because companies mostly prefer to select candidates with higher education. For instance, if there are 5 candidates applied for a company they will opt the one with high level of education and better experience. In addition, diploma is the proof of a person’s knowledge and when you own these certificates, getting a job being a little bit easier. Because when someone study for a years both bachelor and master degree they gain a new kind of experiences, information, knowledge as a result they are getting professional and specialized in their area day by day.

Despite the above arguments, I am the view that experience and skills are as essential as the education degree. Indeed, one reason why I take this position is that even though someone finishes only high school it does not mean that they are illiterate. There are many people who have not got a chance to study or get any diploma but if they have innate talent such as painting, drawing or even mathematical ability and therefor they can improve themselves and by gaining experience for a years. Consequently, they will be master in their field.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that education is not everything, people can acquire a luck to work with their own abilities.