some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job.However others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

According to some people, a university degree can be useful to find a satisfying job whereas others guess that skills and experience might be more useful. For me, a university degree should be the best start to begin our new professional life.

On the one hand, before entering the the working world, people often study at university to reach an interesting level and to improve year after year. For example, those who are training to pass an exam or to get a diploma, need to spend much time to understand and to keep their class in mind. Obviously, all this hard work helps you to access to this incredible job. Moreover, this university degree will validate a rank and the school ensures that the young worker has all the requirements.

On the other hand, skills and experience can be enough and preferable. In this case, it is possible to skip school to apply directly in a company or to work for themselves. For example, a young plumber doesn’t need to spend ten years at school. He should stay in mission to solve real issues and to increase his own knowledge. In fact after few years in a company, your degree or your school doesn’t matter so much because your skills become more important and valuable.

To sum it all up, we have discussed about the different ways to consider our studies. We compared academic studies to more practical ways of getting a job. To my mind, as I said before, the best way to find a place is to validate a diploma to be sure that we have a satisfying required level.