Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

in modern times, the issue of knowing history has become highly controversial. there are those who say that the past doesn’t tell us anything that is beneficial to us, however others believe that the past does need analysis to well understand the present.

generally speaking, there are a number of reasons why people believe that the past history does not give worthy information. perhaps the reason why people think that this idea is because when started First World War and Second World War many people died as a result millions suffered many bad things, which is shameful to us and also it highlights our cruelty. A further point, in America and also some European countries was black discrimination history for example any job sectors they had do not get advantages that expose our nasty mind.

despite these arguments, many people feel that everyone should be studying past history. Perhaps the main reason, they will understand how we will lead our lives and also what should be doing for the environment and nation for example former prime minister Abul Kalam Azad, he had said that time is valuable you use your time properly.

In conclusion, I believe that history is valuable and by learning humans can use the experiences which had a lot of cost in past.