Some people think mobi phones should be bannedin places like liblaries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have different views about whether phones usage should be prohibited in public places such as libraries, shops and public transports. While some think that restricting smartphones should be implemented, I would argue that phone usage should be regarded as regular activity.

The idea that forbidding cell phone usage regularly in public spaces to minimize unnecessary interference gains the support of many people. This may be due to the fact that significant number of people rely on their personal digital devices to interact especially in a loud voice. As a result, this act contibutes to extra distraction making everyone annoyed. For instance, in local libraries majority of readers are complaining daily about external noices coming from their fellows who consistently use their smartphones. Therefore, limiting excessive phone usage seems plausible, leading to community satisfaction.

However, I firmly believe that mobile phone utilization is crucial for several reasons. First and foremost, necessity of cell phones in emergency cases. Individuals are literally in need of their gadgets to deal with unwanted twists like accidental fires, incidents or crimes. For example, if a person witnesses road accident or a fire in a public area, they can immediately call for public safety services increasing significantly the probability of saving people’s lifes. In addition, it is becoming increasingly common for citizens to use digital devices in order to make payments. Encountering online transaction in subways frequently can be taken as a clear example.

In conclusion, while restriction of mobile devices appears rational, I am inclined to believe that everyoone should be granted the right to utilize phones in any place they need.