Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, Every nation either developed or underdeveloped is being digital nation to cope with the newest advancement in tech fields. However, there arises a question of temporarily closing of mobiles phones in public places, transport, libraries and shops. Both perspective hold valid points which are stated in upcoming paragraphs and furtherly I partially disagree with given statement.

As the world is advancing in each and every aspects basic traditional methods has been replaced by new smartphones. Today, through online shopping sales of the stores can be increased, which is accessible by using gadgets. Apart from this, today people find mobile dictionary more convenient normal one. From past few years, usage of smartphones for location tracking and to discover new places has increased significantly. For example, when children are travelling alone through public transport , ‘Live Location’ feature can be used as safety feature. Even camera installed around shops can be used in the case of crime and frauds.

However, on the flip side, there are certain valid reasons for banning phones at such places. First of all, disturbance will be reduced at such local places. For instance, In libraries some people used to talk at high- frequency causing distractions to other readers. For developing nations like ours , all people are not used to smartphones , giving rise to threats and scams. But with this measure, personal information can be kept safe. Moreover, banning of mobile phones from workplaces can further help to surge focus of employees. Due to this, chance of distraction can get minimized and lead to healthier functioning of outlet.

To conclude, I personally mobile phones plays crucial role these days such as in online shopping , payment and many more. Nevertheless, in some cases it can be proved opposite such as in terms of safety for peoples and also for proper ramification of stores.