Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain people argue that it is a very bad behaviour if someone uses phone even, he or she is in public areas like libraries and public transports and governments or local authorities ought to forbit it. Personally, I firmly agree with this idea.

On the one hand, there is a criticism of some people that everyone has their freedom and no one cannot manipulate it. They also say that surfing the net, playing mobile games, listening music, these kinds of things do not mean as a disturbance to public and they just relax themselves in their spare time. As an instance, the life of this age is too hectic and difficult, schedules of youngsters are fully occupied with homework, assessments or jobs. As a consequent, they have no enough relax time and just scroll through social media platforms when they are commuting to their work or university.

On the other hand, I believe that freedom implies our right but that needs not to bother others and have to respect. Every country has convinced that library and public transport should be quiet and noise-free zone. This is because people in library are usually fully absorb on their book when they are reading it. In addition, some passengers on bus or train also need to concentrate about which bus stop or station is their destination. At that time, if someone scrolled through an app like TikTok or Facebook with very loud sound, the others could not make concentration on their affairs. Therefore, governments or local organizations from some countries are prohibiting such appalling behaviour during these years and some set policies that if you enter to a library, you have to leave your phone in the library lockets as well as you have to silence your phone when you are on a bus.

In conclusion, we should notice circumstance and situation before we do something and should respect others. Thus, I completely agree to ban and handle misbehaviour such as using phone in publics so as to be a polite and respectful community.