Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, people have a tendency to get less opportunities to touch the daily news. Despite this recent inclination, I strongly disagree that watching the news and reading articles are wasteful time for them. I argue it from the following perspectives: providing the essential information for us with subjective side, and giving us extensive subjects in spite of our major interests.

It is clear that reducing the number of readers and watchers is notable change in recent our society. Owing to the appearance of innovative gadgets such as laptops and smartphones, the necessity and value of getting information from TV or newspaper have gradually declined. However, we have to recognize that the pivotal purpose of TV and newspaper is on other sides. These play an indispensable role in bringing information from subjective perspective. For example, people who dislike a politician tend to seek and obtain the critical articles about him unconsciously, which causes them to increase subjective thoughts. By contrast, these platforms can provide us fair information, leading us to foster balanced perspective.

Moreover, the existence of them can convey a variety of information despite our concerning. We can understand from international and political news to local and cultural information, which is able to broaden our knowledge whether they are peripheral or not. Getting various information about our environment can stimulate our intelligent curiosity to enhance our thoughts and update attitudes toward newest concerning such as climate change and international relationship.

To summarize, I strongly believe that the value of obtaining information from TV and newspaper is unchanged whereas most people are not prone to watch and read them. Even though some people consider them as a wasteful time, the importance of getting information from these platforms can play a vital role in our modern society.