Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that newspaper or television news programs has no relative to their daily life. Furthermore, watching news take a good amount of time which is not really necessary. In my point of view, I have to disagree with their angle because of many reason. One of the reason is that watching daily news can help people update what is currently happening around the world, moreover news can be seen as a good source for educational purpose and also time wasting is not a concern here.

First of all, news channels and programs offer real-time updates on local, national, and international affairs, enabling viewers to stay informed about the world around them instead of searching from other sources which might not precision. For instance, the fuel price dizzying changes depending on world upheavals such as wall or economic. As a result, instead of having to go to the gas station to watch the price change live, we just need to spend some spare time during dinner or in the morning, for example, to catch up on the news. In other words, We are both updated with the general trend of the world and do not really waste time on such a useful thing.

In term of education, today’s students rarely spend time researching useful news instead they spend time on social media or other unhelpful websites, in fact many sources of misinformation also come from there. By teaching them to read news article or watching daily news with their parents, they can gain many knowledge day by day, indeed this way of educate is very popular in foreigner country. We can see most articles or television news programs have specific part for educate children of learning age in particular and people still learning In general. As a result they can learn from languages contents, life skills, and especially role models in life, which motivated a lot. To illustrate, I will give my personal experience. I got into the habit of reading newspaper and watching news everyday during dinner, from that I obtained a lot of useful things, many of which helped me in the field of tourism management, such as famous tourist destinations or economic impacts on the tourism industry, also know about investment projects in tourism.

In conclusion, there is no doubt to say that news had a big impact on humans life, provides information, entertainment, education, and cultural enrichment. It has become an indispensable part of modern life, offering a wide range of benefits to individuals and society as a whole.In fact, reading news paper or watching television news program will not be a time concerning thing. Once again, I personally disagree with the some people view about news.