Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no point in following the mass media like the newspapers and TV news programs as news they contain bears no relation to people’s lives. This essay absolutely disagrees with this statement because news stems from events in the real life and it covers the latest information about various aspects of people’s lives.

News is obviously in close relation to people’s daily lives since its source of information is real-world events. News collecting teams record daily events before informing people about what is happening around the world in the forms of newspapers and programs on the televisions. Therefore, the actual lives of individuals are clearly reflected through image, video recording and reports. By way of illustration, all broadcasting corporations like BBC and VOA have their reporters who are present at the scene of a crime or disaster to collect direct recordings.

In addition, news programs and newspapers contain daily updated information about different aspects that are of great concern and have direct influences on people’s ordinary lives. These covered aspects range from economy, healthcare to technology, weather, and so on, in different parts of the world. Consequently, only when people get access to mass media are they aware of the recent developments occurring in their surrounding world. Take the weather forecast programs as an example, they offer individuals with understanding of each day’s weather conditions, including temperature, rainfall, wind and air quality so that people can plan their activities and journeys effectively.

In conclusion, I believe that newspapers and news programs on TV are great sources of information that people should pay attention to as they cover news recorded in actual events and help people get updated to the latest changes in different life’s aspects.