Some people think overcrowding in large cities can be reduced by building skyscrapers, while others think the problem can be solved by encouraging people to move to the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, people hold different views about whether alleviating overcrowding in urban areas should be achieved through the construction of skyscrapers or by encouraging people to relocate to rural areas. From my point of view, even though skyscraper construction may seem viable, the solution of emboldening people to move to the countryside provides far greater benefits.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why a number of inhabitants agree that more apartment construction are able to alleviate the burden of accommodation. In fact, high towers are likely to accommodate numerous families within a limited space, thereby reducing the amount of land required for housing in densely populated cities. Additionally, these structures have the benefit of providing convenience and a sense of community for humans who opt to live in these places. Residents in such multi-buildings can easily gain easy access to various local amenities such as schools, public services, and security systems, fostering a comfortable life. Take me a primary example, In recent years, fitness centers have tended to invest in new branches in complexes to accommodate the necessitate for the health of people who live there. Nevertheless, it is not a sustainable way because investing in this housing requires a multitude of public budgets. Therefore, if there is not enough capital, erecting more tall buildings will not solve the root of the problem.

Despite the above arguments, I do perceive that residents being incentives to live in outskirt areas would considerably more effectively tackle overcrowding. It is undeniable that rural areas offer ample land for housing, allowing residents to enjoy larger outdoor spaces for gardens and recreational purposes, which is essential to a child’s well-rounded development. Furthermore, the government could invest funds to develop rural areas such as the opportunity for education, jobs, infrastructure, and transportation to not only effectively narrow down the pressures of urban accommodation but also encourage a balanced distribution of the population between urban and populated cities. Taking Dong Nai province, a suburban area of ​​the city, as an example, thanks to the investment of financial resources as well as the implementation of planning schemes, this province gradually drew a large number of migrants here to live and work.

In conclusion, for the reasons discussed above, I firmly that living in a suburban area would bring more merits than demerits, if not more, in spite of some concerns.