Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that paying regular taxes to the government fulfills their duty as a citizen and contributes to the society, while others argue that they should responsible in protecting the environment and obeying rules and regulations. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion.

On the one hand, a few people thinks that paying taxes without cheating the government can help to improve the development of infrastructure, medical and education system of the country. For example, if an individual is regularly pay taxes without holding black money, it can benefit the society. Moreover, these taxes are spent on constructing roads and bridges which will prevent accident and make convenient transportation. Furthermore, most of the developed countries invest their taxes on quality medical care to the citizens. As a result, the countries life expectancy is increased with less crime rates. When people get the basic necessities, they don’t involve in violent crimes.

On the other hand, people should be more responsible in protecting the environment and following laws other than paying taxes. For example, if a person is regularly paying taxes but causing the environmental degradation through deforestation and fossil fuel usage it of no use to the society. Moreover, some people are not obeying laws and violating them. For instance, rash driving in a road with speed limit can cause trouble to the community. So, people be more responsible both in paying taxes and morally.

In conclusion, people cannot escape from their national duty just by paying taxes. They are more responsible towards protecting the environment and following rules. In my opinion, people should have civic sense and at the same time they should pay the taxes without exemption.