Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects while others believe that this is a waste of a valuable school time. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that international news should be taught for secondary schools students with their subjects whereas other people consider it as a waste of their valuable time during school. I personally agree with the initial one .

On the one hand , being aware of news which spreads around the world plays a crucial role for students. To clarify, getting knowledge from school systems alone might not be enough for students’ future professions. For example, if they only focus on their subjects, they can lose their chances , so by being familiar with international news , they can find out developments all over the globe, such as free grands in academic institutions which can make their study more effective. However, allocating much time for international news can be less successful.

On the other hand, studying news around the world can disturb their study. To exemplify, some parents think that their children can be addicted to technical devices when they are shown news on TV or computers. Furthermore, learning news as one of their subjects can give inappropriate information whuch they do not understand because of their early age. Once The teachers convey information to the students, they can accept it differently. For instance, the information about some governmental issues in a country is given , as a result the students can have unwillingness to visit that counrty. However, being aware of events which are happening over the globe can prevent the students from some dangers such as choosing a wrong place to study or live, work.

I personally believe that international news is crucial for all students because they can put their goals according to the breaking news. For example, if they only study at their schools without any facilities, they can not get their chance , so I think giving appropriate news related to their study or future plans can contribute to their success in their field.

In conclusion, although studying international news at schools can take some time , putting it as a subject can be crucial for the students because of being aware of news related to their subjects and giving more chances.