Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Keywords: crime; technology

Due to many advanced inventions in technology, many people believe that there are two sides to this phenomenon such as decreasing crime and increasing crime. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion in the next paragraphs.

Nowadays, criminal action like stealing happens anywhere and anywhen. Fortunately, recently many technology that can prevent and protect of treasure people, it is cctv. This thing can keep people’s house when there is no one staying. cctv can be aplicate with ease and for purchase it is cheap. With a lot of technology in the smartphone, such as Whatsapp which is an application to communicate with all people in the world, it is easy to report a crime when it happens. It should be fast to get help from police or other people because it is easy to report with the application.

However, many inventions in technology also have several disadvantages. Such as cyber crime, that is can steal people’s biodata from the internet then use that for many other crimes, like to sell on the internet, and to take money from the ATM. For example, last year my friend had a message from someone did not recognize, the message contained some link. When my friend opened the link, suddenly money in the M banking had lost.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people can get many advantages from the advancement of technology, but they also can get some criminal cases. To respond this occurs, people must learn about how to use the technology, and be aware about something stranger that has a crime possibility.