Some people think that all the students in University should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology

All college students should study and learn whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to learn subjects that will be beneficial in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Therefore, before forming my opinion, both sides are elaborated on in the ensuing write-up.

Discussing the former opinion, the foremost argument that proponents put forward is that many people study their personal choice of subject at university. A student chooses a subject like computer science, and another subject to study like. In other words, studying your chosen subject leads to good results and further improvement. In addition to that, the student is not only allowed to study subjects related to science and technology, another student does not like boring study subjects. To elaborate, students should not be forced to study subjects they dislike.

However, the supporters of the opposite opinion have their own argument. To begin with, many students who like science study subjects like chemistry. To reformulate, the students study chemistry. After graduation, they find dream job opportunities, like laboratory and hospital jobs. Besides this, other students like studying technology subjects because they are systems-related. Some people like software-related studies. In other words, some students enjoy studying these subjects. After completing a master’s degree, they find jobs in companies.

To conclude, I support the people who believe that university students should study their subject of choice. Students’ results improve when they study subjects they enjoy. Not only are they allowed to study subjects they enjoy, but they are also more likely to succeed in their studies.