Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think that they should be allowed to study subjects related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that all university students should study subjects based on their own preference, while some believe that students should only be allowed to pursue their career in science and technology related subjects. I strongly believe that students should be provided with freewill to study subjects based on their preference.

On the one hand, individuals believe that students should be provided with freewill in selecting subjects because it benefits students with various advantages, students work hard on the preferred subjects without getting exhausted because students are majorly driven by passion which helps them in acquiring knowledge of the subject easily. Further students feel motivated throughout their courses. Moreover, if students choose their preferred subject, it will be easier for them to work as it would be the preferred job. For instance, individuals can conclude with their preferred careers such as artists, musician, writer and achieve new inventions in their respective field. However, if students are hindered with unpreferred subjects, eventually leads to failure because lack of interest.

On the other hand, some intellectuals think that if all students get engaged in science and technology fields, then technological advancements can take place in various fields. if students are bounded with science related subjects, then the whole nation will concentrate more on enhancing the science related solutions, for instance, in China youngsters work only of computer and material science subjects, which has led to various enhancement in their technology. Further if individual study science and technology, there is a huge potential for discovering new theories and various applications to the introduced theory.

In conclusion, some argue that students should learn whatever they like, because students can develop their career in their preferred fields, while some individual believe that studies should be concentrated on science and technology to make advancements in technology and discover new theories. I personally believe that students should be provided with freewill, otherwise there will be lack of skills, motivation and imbalance among all sectors.