Some people think that ambition is essential for success. To what extent do you agree? Note: this question could also be about charisma, orator skills and people skills. (appears most years in the test)

I would like to start off by saying that is not so common to not have any ambitions. Notwithstanding with fact that it is enough proper feeling to live with, some people are trying to avoid it, since in their cultures ambitions consider to be as the sins.

The first point I would like to emphasise is that ambitions push us to take actions and outrun our limits just as any other feeling does. It is important to understand it to know the way your mind choose to follow. For instance, the actual president of USA, Donald Trump, would never become so successful in bussiness matters and he would definitely never become a prident of USA in second time without following his ambitious.

Secondly, being ambitions can be useful in different way as well. Living with having no aims and no understanding of your direction can be distructive for anyone. Thus, ambition is the tool to handle with such a difficulties, to find your own way and direct it in the proper direction to reach your destionation. I know the person, who is smart enough and know at least two foreign languages, but it gives him nothing making him as clerk because he hve no ambitions at all.

Futhermore, living without having and following your ambitions can lead to such a distructive feeling as procrastination, burnout, worring etc. That’s why it is important to have it.

Comming up to the conclusion, I would say that ambition is both the good instrument to achieve your goals and endless development and also in some sense a measure against a distructive feeling noone like to meet with.