Some people think that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words in an appropriate style and format. You can use this page for any rough work.

People have been divided in their opinion regarding whether or not child’s hobbies should carry an education value. While some may agree with this statement, others consider it a complete nonsense as children may need some time to calm down their mind. In the following paragraphs I will outline both points of view and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, it is quite reasonable to assume that leisure activities of young generations are ought to be more entertaining than educational; however, some people think that it should be completely the opposite. Majority of the population tend to believe that all of the consumed information by children should bring them solely benefits, excluding the entertaining, less useful, part. And while this could be a better option for a child’s well-roundness, it is essential to outline the necessity of the free time in the childhood. It has been scientifically proved that during a formative age of children, overstimulating the brain by giving a lot of unnecessary information to it may cause a severe memory loss and loss of the previous interests.

However, some people still believe that this statement is exaggerated. Older generation think that during adolescent phase, child’s memory is incredibly flexible, meaning that the brain is capable of receiving as much information as possible and making the most benefit out of it. Whereas this might be true, I still like to believe that a child must receive an equal amount of educational and entertaining content. In my opinion, the best scenario for securing a child’s well-being and expending one’s horizons, it is vital to apply less pressure on the learning part and support child’s leisure activities.

In conclusion, it is equally important to support a kid’s hobbies as well as their educational interests. In my opinion, both options are crucial for the child’s upbringing process.