Some people think that companies should be legally required to allow employees to work from home for part of the week to improve work-life balance. Others believe that face-to-face interaction in a professional office environment is vital for productivity and team cohesion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that companies should allow their employees to work remotely. On the other hand, it is believed that face-to-face conversation is essential for a productive and cooperative environment. Personally, I believe that workers should be allowed to work from home, thus, improving their work-time balance.

On one hand, allowing employees to work from home should be a requirement. In other words, letting workers balance life and work is an ethical practice for legal companies to follow. For instance, people have children and pets to take care of, and by giving them more days to stay at home, parents’ and owners’ resposibility is ensured: kids and pets in all households will no longer lack the presence of their parental figures.

On the other hand, face-to-face interaction is mandatory for a professional setting. Moreover, all workers being present in an office allows productivity and team cohesion to strive, which means that it is unfavorable for employers to let their workers work remotely. As a result of how direct communication affects success, many world leading corporations still require all their personnel to be present at offices in order to maintain their global statuses.

One belief is that employers should be required to let their employees work at home for some days of the week. In contrast, keeping job efficiency and team cooperation is vital for some legal companies to mandate everyday face-to-face interactions. I agree with the view that employees should be given more remote work days for the sake of improving work-life balance.