Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Essay 2

Competition makes us to value ourself. So competing with others at workplaces or schools or anyhwhere where 2 people are involved makes us believe in our potential and ability to do things, also helps in our future to become leader. Meanwhile, some people thinks that we should try to contribute more rather than fighting against each other.

In my opinion, healthy competition is good for our mental health, as well as it improves our personality. In today’s world, especially in corporate societies , people works hard to achieve higher position and only limited positions are there, so this makes everyone to fights for that seat and also it helps to boost up their career by improving their decision skills and managinment skill at a same time. For example when i was in class 10th , there was a position called class monitor. Only one student would be qualify for this position, so my teacher started a team quiz , four teams were made and the questions of that quiz could came from the syllabus of final exam. Eventually, people compete with each other as well as they learned for final exams also. So, my point is that competition will shape our today as well as tomorrow and also polish our skills.

On the other hand, some people believes that we ought to contribute in others life without competition. It helps to build our social relation, and also by supporting each other denotes our kind behaviour.

In conclusion, by having competition with someone polish our skills and become ready for future tough work environment situations, while by contributing and supporting each other shapes our values and develop our mindset to views things differently.