Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Recently, the competitions in school, workplace and daily life have sparked debate. Some people contend that experiencing these competitions on a daily basis is beneficial, while others believe that people should prioritize cooperation over competitions. As far as I concerned, it is essencial to strike a balance between coorporation and competition to ensure both mental and physical health as well as keep productivity and efficiency.

As for the former point of view, competition can effectively stimulate individuals’ motivations and inspire them to nevigate through numerous difficulties with positive attitudes. This competitive atomsphere will further maximize people’s productivity and efficiency due to the innate passion for winning, resulting in innovations and developments in various aspects. However, overemphasizing on competitions is not only detrimental to individuals, but also bring some negative implactions to societies. Being exposed to competitions on a daily basis will greatly undermine people’s interests toward their occupations and accumulate fatigue, leading to burnout and mental issues like depression in long-term. Besides, competing against each other will exaggerate the selfishness and other negative traits of human at the expense of losing invaluable interpersonal skills like sympathy, creating an indifferent society. Hence it is important to ensure healthy competition and control the form and frequency of competitions.

When it comes to the latter viewpoint, some important comunicational skills can be cultivated through the process of working with others. By negotiating and discussing with group members, individuals can gain precious experience about how to initiating effective communication and avoiding miscommunication as well as the way to get on well with other people with different characteristics. However, totally abandoning competions may lead to dull atomsphere, thus hindering personal growth and lowering the effeiciency and productivity.

In conclusion, both competitions and coorporations have their own advantages, but solely focuing on one of them may lead to repercussions. Hence it is essencial to balance competitions and coorporations in order to reach best productivity and efficiency as well as ensure well-being.