Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A certain number of people believe competing at their workplace or in daily life is beneficial while others emphasize cooperation more rather than competing against one another. Both the views are arguable and are covered up in this essay.

On one hand, competing has a massive impact on personal growth of an individual. People tend to be more competitive in their roles or jobs, as a result they become more productive. Not only with the professional career, competing has a greater effect at school as well as in daily life. For instance, if a student is competitive in school, he/she possesses more hard work to be number one in the class room. And the same thing applies in daily life too, uplifting the living standard competing with the neighborhood.

On the other hand, cooperation is an aspect where there’s absence in the sense of competition. This is when people combinedly work as a team to reach to a certain goal resulting a team growth. Working in a team with cooperation allows individuals to share their opinions to others and moreover learn from them. A recent study in Japan comparing two companies, one consisting of the employees working in a team and other with individual performing employees found out the company having employees working in a team made tremendous progress in the market than the other. As a result, cooperating with others reduces difficulties and helps overcome them in less amount of time.

To conclude, both of the aspects have its own benefits. Competing makes an individual more progressive towards his/her personal growth. Similarly, cooperation helps a team deal with obstacles and move towards success together.