Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is often argued that having competition improves our regular life either at work or school while others prefer to cooperate than compete each other. I believe a coordination is essential in long term and the reasons will be presented in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, competitive people can motivate themselves to become better individuals because they often view challenges as opportunities to test their capabilities and skills. In other words, they would strive to improve abilities and enhance performances by using a competition as a drive. For instance, countless students must participate in university entrance exams. By grouping excellent candidates in a same class. This can significantly boost an overall learning environment and stimulate their motivations in studying, resulting to enhanced academic growth.

On the other hand, collaboration play a crucial role in further success. In terms of work, by working together, team members complement each other’s strengths and weaknesses. They can brainstorm ideas with different perspectives, which generate a wide range of innovative solutions to tackle problems. For example, a business project requires not only an excellent business’s leader but also team members from various expertise. Combining specialized knowledge can increase productivity and efficiency as well as learning unique aspects. Additionally, cooperation can strengthen relationships among colleagues and create a sense of unity that develop a harmonious workplace, leading to increased job satisfaction and well-being.

In conclusion, while competition focus on personal improvement, cooperation also brings many advantages such as creativity thinking and building trust in offices. Therefore, in my opinion, the key lies in adopting a balanced approach and mitigates strategies to achieve a sustained success.