Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, there is a debate between people about the competitiveness of individuals in many aspects of life. While some of them think that it is crucial to compete at work, at school and in our day to day lives, others believe that collaborating with each other is way better than that.

On the one hand, cooperating works such as studying with a team or working with agroup of people can be helpful in two main ways. Firstly, at school it can improve children’s social activeness by joining in debate clubs or learn skills as a team which are one of the best practical way to prepare them into adulthood. Because, if children learn how to interact with people from a very young age, they may not face difficulties later in life. The second benefit is that, it can enhance their world-views by studying with the people who have various personalities, as it allows them to know how to make conversations with strangers.

On the other hand, competing against each other has several benefits for both youngsters and older generations. It gives them a sense of confidence for themselves by permitting workers to make competitions at a workplace and it boosts the self-reliance of student by making them feel like they are at a race, trying hard to get better grades than their classmates do. Competing against others not only works in schools or at workplaces, but also it improves our ordinary lives, most people try hard and use their full potential to make more profit and get more luxurious stuffs, such as houses or cars just not to get behind the people around them.

To conclude, I personally believe that competing against people can be helpful in many ways of life, rather than cooperating with a team, as it can be a quiet difficult for introverts who work alone most of the time.