Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, some people believe that it is essential to compete in work, study, and daily life, while others believe that we should maintain cooperation. From my point of view, despite the high outcomes of competitions, it is better to cooperate more.

On the one hand, competing with others may lead to upgrading individuals’ skills, inspire them to reach their goals, and promote self-improvement. For instance, if students or workers have a deal with somebody who is more effective than them, they will try to pursue personal goals, higher grades, and excellence. In addition, employees often come up with new strategies that will improve their companies. However, it can result in stress, which can affect our everyday life and health.

On the other hand, cooperation promotes teamwork and shared success. It creates a favorable environment where all members share their knowledge and experience. This method leads to people putting their ideas together and finding the best way to solve a problem. Also, group projects are appreciated in modern educational institutions. When students work collectively, they are preparing for the real world where teamwork is frequently vital. Furthermore, collaboration with others enhances our social skills.

To sum up, despite the fact that there are some benefits that competitive mode brings, there are negative aspects which can impact our lives. That’s why the cooperative way outweighs competition.