Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is currently a contentious argument over whether competition or cooperation is the better choice in daily life experiences. Many people argue that competition is a good option for growth, but others believe that cooperation with each other is the key to success. In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then explain why I believe a balance of both is mandatory for success.

There are people who argue that the benefits of competition in offices, education, and daily life considerably outweigh those of mutually performed tasks. The main reason for believing this is that the sense of privilege over others is only achievable by attaining the highest position. If there is no competition, there is no chance of improvement, no possibility of advancement, and no motivation for future goals. For example, nowadays, mobile phone companies are introducing new brands with advanced technologies, and every producer is trying his best to make better quality cell phones than other producers.

On the other hand, others believe that working in a cooperative environment helps in achieving remarkable success. People often have this opinion because human nature needs a peaceful and tension-free work atmosphere so that their minds can perform well. A second point is that huge projects can be accomplished through cooperation; discussions on projects increase the chances of success over failure; and when ideas from different minds work together, discoveries and inventions take place. For example, a textile industry cannot flourish if there is no collaboration between managing staff, workers, and advertising staff.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have merit. On balance, however, I feel that a mixture of competition and cooperation is beneficial. This is because by competing with each other, people can limit their flaws and become more efficient, and with mutual understanding, they can overcome individual demerits effectively, and their progress will increase significantly.