Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many people suggest that having competitions, such as at work, at school, and in daily life, is a good thing. In contrast, others believe that we should try to cooperate more rather than compete against each other. I strongly emphasize the first statement. Nevertheless, both thoughts are important.

First of all, having competitions at work, school, and in daily life helps to increase ambition and boost people’s concentration in these fields. Moreover, it fosters a desire to be successful in work and encourages participation in risky tasks that others fear doing. Consequently, organizing competitions at school, work, and in daily life has a greater impact than other procedures. Even a prime example found in history shows that most competitive people succeeded in their lives because of having competitions during that time.

Furthermore, cooperation is necessary in our daily busy lives because humans are social beings and dependent on each other. It can be argued that everyone’s wisdom is not proportionate, so they require help to succeed in regular tasks. For instance, people who are unable to see or walk need help from others, and it can be seen that, after getting help and love, such people achieve their goals. As a result, cooperation is not redundant; rather, it wields a monumental impact on completing work at school, in the workplace, and in daily life. However, though both are significant, surviving in this modern life and earning a livelihood is more crucial. So, I believe that having competition enhances goal attainment and helps to figure out difficult problem solutions. Consequently, I give first priority to competition because it discovers new things.

In conclusion, as competitions make people valiant in solving difficulties at school, in daily life, and at work, I prefer that there should be competitions everywhere, and it is more necessary than cooperation. Indeed, competitors figure out the authentic answers and solutions to get rewards. Consequently, it is more effective and vivid.