Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There has been a debate, where some believes that rivalry in every sector is a beneficial. However, some viewed that people should help more rather than having competitiveness. Both the points and my preference is been discussed further.

To begin with former view, competitive environment makes people efficient in terms of making decision and to reach goal faster. The increasing compition in the market keeps the organisation on them active to achieve a goal earlier than their rivalries. Moreover, compition not only keep market accured but also school this compition brings best out of the children. In addition, a needed punctuality makes people more discipline towards their duty and get the knowledge about the importance of time.

To address the latter view, competitiveness in some situation can have a adverse effect. In some sectors like health care and social work, where compition can only have a negative impact on the locals. Furthermore, many occasion are very sensitive, where people needs to move cooperatively rather being competitive. For instance, a car accident or health emergency need peoples’ unity because for second late can cause a casualty of any innocent.

To conclude, a healthy compition where the result are in favour of local people or country can consider as beneficial. However, some situation where compition can cause an adverse effect. It could be health emergency or an accident where the unity should a priority than being a rival.