Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that extreme sports should be prohibited, while others remain convinced that no one has the right to restrict individuals from their favorite activities. I partially subscribe to these views and will explain why. Admittedly, the restriction of dangerous sports can be supported on many grounds. That is to say, such activities require risky actions, which in turn pose a danger to the participants’ safety. As is the case with rock climbing, statistics show that numerous people die or get severely injured during climbing, resulting in seeing the sport as a life-threatening activity. Besides, skydiving is also proved perilous, particularly when essential equipment malfunctions. All necessary precautions must be taken into account prior to participating in skydiving, otherwise, the participation can be ended up with various accidents. Were it not for extreme sports, individuals would not encounter death or serious injuries. Therefore, it seems to me that making those sports illegal is crucial if we are to save peopleʼs lives.

With that said, I do not completely advocate the point of view because of some reasons. One primary reason why restricting extreme activities is not a favorable opinion is that the government should consider people’s preferences before declaring any laws. They should not restrain individuals from their interests and enthusiasm for skydiving or other sports as long as safety and protection are ensured. Another reason could be remarkable achievements gained on them, like the ones related to Mount Everest, which play a crucial role to engage people in hitting such unbroken records. Despite undergoing insurmountable challenges, participants never feel disappointed or hopeless and continue out of their pure curiosity and faith to reach their goals.

In conclusion, even though there are certain issues revolving around the survival of participants in extreme sports, I strongly believe that risky activities should not be banned outright given the desire and wish of people which push them to the extreme.