Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that global organizations should financially support the underdeveloped countries, while others think useful aid and advice is more essential. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both views of this contentious argument and explain why I agree with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, supporters of the former opinion tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, the aid from worldwide organizations can improve the living conditions in multiple underprivileged regions. For example, there are uncountable underdeveloped countries in Africa that have to cope with the lack of former education institutions and facilities in hospitals, thus, by giving them money, these problems will no longer be a concern. Moreover, these financial assistance could be utilized for numerous purposes such as ameliorating tourism or upgrading public transportation, directly attracting more foreign investment in these nations and stimulating economic growth.

On the other hand, there are various reasons from my perspective why realistic aid and comments appeal to be more vital for developing nations . First of all, in myriad situations, proper training or advice from experts, paving the way for significant improvement in their workforce and system, are more valuable than money. For instance, many developing countries such as Vietnam often possess a huge and energetic labor force but lack experience and skill, which cannot be solved by money but with help from experts in particular fields. In addition, monetary support is no better than a short term solution for these countries’ underdevelopment since it hinders them to develop independently and reach sustainable development. As a result, excess financial support will lead to dependency and make the supported regions become a burden.

In conclusion, while I agree that there are many aspects proving that worldwide organizations should assist developing countries financially, I believe that hands-on support and useful advice play a more crucial role in pushing these nations to sustainable development.