Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, many people can’t live without the internet because of it’s crucial role in our life. However some applications like social media made people closer, I support the prespective that the internet has locked each one in his own shell.

Indeed, the internet has made checking on each other easier as we can hear and see our family members anytime and anywhere which will lead to feel with relief and safe to be in touch with my family. In addition to that people could save their time while they don’t have to travel each time they want to chek on their sibling or relatives. On the other side, living without the internet could weak the bonds between people which cause depression and loneliness.

However, I firmly believe that excessive using of the internet won’t be useful for us since we don’t see our partner reaction, his voice tone, or other signs that reveal what he feels. To make things worse, research has shown that many people’s personalities are affected by the internet; especially, who has communication issues such as introverts who may prefer chatting to others via the internet rather than meeting them. moreover, we could deceived by people’s behaviour and personalities as all we know about them some words were written behind the screens and we don’t know if it were true or not.

To sum up, I believe that although the advantage of the internet and it’s noble aim to reunion people, there is an enormous impact on people’s personalities and behaviour.