Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The Internet has undeniably revolutionized our lives, and the minority of people think it has brought people closer to each other, while some argue that it fosters isolation. This essay suggests there are no positive effects on relationships remotely because individuals will lose the ability to speak face-to-face and might become lazy.

On the one hand, the Internet gave us the opportunity to talk to friends or family members at a distance. It is a main positive effect on the lifestyle of people, because many job seekers go to foreign countries to work high salary and send it home, or young people want to study abroad. At that time, young people and workers can communicate with their families through Skype, IMO, or Facebook. For example, the USA is the most attractive country for many people, and some of my relatives live there, as well as I talk with them on Telegram every weekend.

On the other hand, I believe that the majority of people became lazier than in the past because of the development of technology, especially the Internet. There are many reasons for this, one of them being that communication is easier and more comfortable than ten years ago because social media and networks are available everywhere. However, people struggle to talk to each other while they are far away from home, thus they live in narrow relationships in societies. For instance, my grandfather knows all the people who live in his village.

In conclusion, there are positive and negative effects of the Internet; nevertheless, we need to try to communicate with our relatives and family members face-to-face.