Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The impact of the İnternet on socializing is a topic of contention. It is considered by a group of people that it has made people closer, while others highlight its making individuals seperated. This essay will discuss both the views, and I will give my cocluding opinion.

The proponents of the idea that the Internet is a key for communication are mainly based on Social Media like Facebook,Instagram and Twitter. Owing to these platforms people interact with their nuclear or extended family members regardless their residing nearby or abroad. They have a significant role for being aware of changes and ongoing events. On the ither hand, long-lost connections with classmates or groupmates can be restored. Furthermore, online forums like Skype and Whatsapp are always available and daily used by millions of people beyond physical limitations.

Detractors of the Internet argue that isolates people from real world and concludes with artificial friendships and lack of communication skills. In a ling terms the active users of these platforms tend to become extroverts. Moreover, excessive screen time can result in mental and health problems like poor eyesight and anxiety. In the recent times, the least of teenagers eventually discrens the real experience of emotional faithfulness because of deficiency in face to face and meaningful relationships.

In conclusion, although being able to contact people all over the world and restoring old connections can be reasons to agree with supporters of Internet, it seems sensible to tend to side with opponents of it because of being asocial and losing emotional states.