Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a view that the internet helps people to communicate with each other, but others say that it contribute isolation . While the internet can attribute the social isolation or lack of communication skills, I believe that the internet helps to stay in touch with each other.

On the one hand, people use social media more than it is needed. These people starting to be more isolated from others. As a result, they are more likely to develop into people who also cannot communicate with real humans at all, consequently fostering feeling of lonileness. To be more precise, they will spend whole time on social media with unreal person without any feelings or expressions. The absence of emotions and expressions in online interactions may resulted in loosing friends, ultimately leading to a breakdown in personal communication skills.This form of isolation can also affect on people’s personality and becoming disconnected from social environments.

However, despite these disadvantages, I believe that the people who use Internet correctly would develop in a very different way. In this way, the Internet will help them to communicate with people in long distance which will help to stay in touch with them. For instance, international students who are geographically separated can maintain close through online communication apps, even when they are unable to travel due to financial problems or other reasons. Additionally, the Internet enables people from other spots of the world to become acquainted. With using communicational apps people can chat or talk with others and become friends. This can help to make more friends throughout the world.

In conclusion, despite that fact that the internet can contribute to isolation and loosing skills of communication , I believe that the usage of the internet helps people to communicate regardless of long distance. Using the internet for communication with relatives or friends help to keep in touch with them.