Some people think that E-books and modern technology will totally replace. Do you agree or disagree?

As a popularity of moderm technology increased, majority of people are getting used to using the e-books. As a result, the newspapers are turning into obsolete paper in a short time. Although I support this statement at certain degree, I partially disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand the idea that, replacing modern technology could be reasonable. The main reason is that, this can improve convenience especially for adults. That is, digital doesn’t require any fund and not causing any discomfort. In addition, it’s easy to carry. As a result, many e-books are downloaded and people’s knowledge will be improved and share this each other. If,in contrast, modern technology will be increased, a number of people encourage to read as they are easy to find and free. Therefore, improving modern technology can be a feasible idea.

However, I believe this approach would be short-sighted. This is because elderly people cannot read digital as it harms to their eyes. As a result, majority of elderly people do not read anymore,in turn,this causes the decrease of reading books. If we discourage people from using e-books, we may also be causing damage to the modern society.

In conclusion, using digital can increase overall convenience. However, this may limit the ability of the elderly to read.